Certificate for scandinaviandesigncenter.com

No. X3A00674582A78F9F7B99F684C8974B10
 

Approved on
07/10/2015
Valid until
08/10/2017
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for scandinaviandesigncenter.com



Excellent

4.79/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 528 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 688 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
I ordered a lamb wool throw. It was as on the online picture. Downside was the Lamb/farm smell. I hung it out for 2 days, but as the smell didn't go away I ended up washing the throw. Still has a faint smell.
4.00
Good

Very well packaged parcel, prompt delivery and excellent products.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 24/07/2017
We are pleased to see a content customer. Thank you for your review Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Nice items at a great price. Thanks
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 24/07/2017
We work hard at keeping our prices competitive and always at the forefront of the latest design. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviadesigncenter.com

Very good.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 24/07/2017
Thanks! Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Smooth purchase, happy customer.
Would buy from again.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 24/07/2017
Great to see a happy customer! We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviadesigncenter.com

4 stars for delivery because there was a long wait for the delivery
4.67
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 21/07/2017
Thank for giving us 4 stars In order to provide a huge range of interior design, we sometimes offer products that are not available in our warehouse but with the local, Scandinavian suppliers instead. This incurs a longer delivery time although we are sorry for any inconvenience this causes. All delivery times are listed on our website. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Good service
4.00
Good

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/07/2017
Thank you for leaving us a very positive review. We hope to earn 5 stars next time. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Chose an Aalto vase as a special present. Good value compared to other suppliers. I was a bit worried, as it was glass, that it might get damaged in transit but it arrived very well packaged and I was able to track its progress online from Germany to the UK.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/07/2017
Great to see the vase arrived safely We package and ship all items from our warehouse in Sweden with care and respect for both the products and the environment. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

I love SDC's range and have ordered products from them many times. Delivery is always fast and reliable, items are securely packaged and the order is tracked. I had the pleasure of dealing with their customer service team for the first time this time, and found them to be great. Answered my question quickly and resolved the issue I had. So as per usual, thumbs up and I'm sure I'll be back. :-)
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/07/2017
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave us such a positive review. Thank you very much. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Great company and fantastic products. Very helpful over the phone to. Faultless
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 14/07/2017
We will pass your comments on to our hard-working customer service assistants. Thank you for your review! Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Amazing products and service - love this retailer
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 14/07/2017
Our aim is 100 customer satisfaction so we are more than pleased to see you are a happy customer. Thank you for your review. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Excellent item - well packaged and speedily delivered- many thanks.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 14/07/2017
Thank you for your review- we appreciate your comments Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Very good quality and design.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 13/07/2017
Everything we sell is top quality, first-hand Scandinavian design from Scandinavia's top brands. Thank you for your review. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Incredible service, very efficient and the fabric is simply perfect, thank you for bringing me "a taste of home". I will be back for more
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 13/07/2017
We are so pleased to hear you like the fabric! We are adding more to the collection every month so be sure to check back for more Scandinavian design. Best wished from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Pleasure ordering from them
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 13/07/2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Very pleased with item & excellent communication. Will be ordering again in the future.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 12/07/2017
Our communication and customer service is something we are very proud of. Our friendly team of agents aim to answer all queries within 24 hours. Thank you for your review. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Lovely good. Well priced. Arrived promptly and would be delighted to use again
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 12/07/2017
We are pleased to see you enjoyed the experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Quick delivery, superior packaging and a gift. Thank you very much. I have already placed another, bigger order. Highly recommend.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/07/2017
Great to see you have returned to us already. All packages are sent with a gift receipt inside and smart packaging- making the perfect gifts to send to loved ones Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Love love Kari Sild. So delighted it was delivered so quickly
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/07/2017
Thank you for your email. We aim to have all in stock items dispatched within 24 hours so you can receive your delivery promptly. Best Wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Quick delivery and all items in stock
1.00
Very Poor

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/07/2017
Thank you for your kind comments however we notice you have given us only 1 star- the lowest rating. Please contact us at customer service with your complaints so we can address any issues directly. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

My delivery came on time, in perfect condition, and it had a small gift in it. Excellent experience overall and I will be ordering from them again in the future
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 07/07/2017
Thank you for your glowing review! Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

I ordered a Marimekko cushion .... which is lovely, but had to wait about a month for delivery
4.00
Good

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 06/07/2017
We are glad you like the cushion! In order to offer a wider range of products, we also sell items that are available to order from the supplier rather than in our own warehouse. Sometimes this delivery time can encounter delays but we promise to always keep you updated. All stock information is available on our website. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Love, love, love this place. Great products, customer service and delivery is pretty quick too. The kinda shop where you can find just the right thing.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/07/2017
Your review is amazing. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Really beautiful lampshade a little pricey but overall pleased with purchase.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 05/07/2017
We believe every home deserves to look beautiful! Thank you for your review. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Superb
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/07/2017
Thank you very much. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Great designs and price plus excellent service
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/07/2017
We cherry pick the best of Scandinavian design to bring you a world class selection. Thank you for your review. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Fantastic product perfectly packaged and efficiently delivered, thank you
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 05/07/2017
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave us such a positive review. Thank you. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 05/07/2017
Thank you for giving us 5 stars. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Great products, at a very good price, well packaged. I took free delivery and the order took just over two weeks, compared to three days and five days with free delivery orders for similar items placed with two other European suppliers.
However I am so pleased with the price, packaging and products, I have ordered more yesterday.
Hoping I won't have to wait for another two weeks, but worth it.
4.33
Good

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 28/06/2017
Thank you for leaving us a positive review Some products are available at our suppliers warehouse, rather than our own. This allows us to offer a much wider range however this does take a little longer delivery time. Stock status' are listed next to each product. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

First class service, good prices and prompt delivery
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 26/06/2017
Not only are our prices some of the most competitive on the market but we believe customer satisfaction is paramount. Thank you for your review Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Can't believe all that distance and nothing broken...well done..
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 26/06/2017
Thank you for leaving us a great review We package our deliveries as best as possible to avoid any disappointments. We hope to see you again. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

No hassle shopping always - thanks :)
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 21/06/2017
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review. Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

Excellent prices and items were well packaged. Free DHL economy delivery from Scandinavia to UK was perfectly adequate for me.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 21/06/2017
Thank you for your review. We love Scandinavian design and we think it should be affordable and easy to share all around the world! Best wishes from Jennie at Scandinaviandesigncenter.com

I am so thrilled with the oil cloth from ordering delivery and quality.
I chose that design for a holiday let I thought it would be lovely
The river, animals, stars if children are there and fresh looking.
I would not hesitate recommending this web site.
Jean knuckey Cornwall
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/06/2017
Thank you Jean Knuckey. It is wonderful to see such a happy customer We hope the oilcloth will be enjoyed by your guests just as much as you. Best wishes, Jennie at ScandinavianDesignCenter.com

Easy to navigate web site. Excellent price and service- this is my second time using this company and both times the service has been flawless.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/06/2017
Thank you for such a glowing review! Our prices are always very competitive and we try our best to make constant improvements to the service we offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Jennie at ScandinavianDesignCenter.com

Quick delivery. Never had an issues with this site used many times
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/06/2017
It is wonderful to see a happy customer who returns back to us. We do all we can to ensure customer satisfaction and we hope you continue to enjoy our range of Scandinavian design. Best wishes, Jennie at ScandinavianDesignCenter.com

Lovely glasses, beautifully packed
4.33
Good

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/06/2017
Thank you for your review. We package all items carefully so they will arrive at your door in pristine condition. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Jennie at ScandinavianDesignCenter.com

all good, will buy again.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/06/2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Best wishes, Jennie at ScandinavianDesignCenter.com

It has been more than 2 weeks and item is still not dispatched.
on the website it said it is send usually in 5 days
1.00
Very Poor

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 19/06/2017
Dear customer, Unfortunately we received the wrong information from the supplier. We hoped that 5-9 working days would be enough. We apologise for the delay. But the good information is that we will send your parcel today. As soon it is sent, we will send you a delivery notification so you can trace your parcel online. We wish you a wonderful summer. Best regards Julian Scan. De. C

excellent service and products.
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 20/06/2017
Thank you for giving us 5 out of 5!! Best wishes, Jennie at ScandinavianDesignCenter.com

scandinaviandesigncenter.com customer reviews

scandinaviandesigncenter.com

scandinaviandesigncenter.com was certified by Trusted Shops on 07/10/2015.

Owner
Scand. Design Online AB
Amerikavägen 10
393 56 Kalmar
Sweden
Authorized representative
Jörgen Bödmar
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with scandinaviandesigncenter.com in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.