Certificate for scandinaviandesigncenter.com

No. X3A00674582A78F9F7B99F684C8974B10
 

Approved on
07/10/2015
Valid until
08/10/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for scandinaviandesigncenter.com



Excellent

4.78/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 465 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, scandinaviandesigncenter.com has already collected 1,172 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
16/10/2018
Date of order
02/10/2018
16/10/2018
Product arrived and had already been opened (sealing sticker was ripped) and frankly looked like it had been kicked around the storeroom a few times. Possibly returned goods. Customer service were not particularly bothered when I told them just wanted to know if product was damaged. It wasn't just all looked a bit shoddy. Not great as it was a present for someone.
1.00
Very Poor

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 17/10/2018
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We apologies ones again that your parcel arrived in bad conditions. We will also give this feedback back to our carrier in the UK. If you want we can send you a new parcel, just answer on our last email. Best regards Scandinavian Design Center

Date of publication
16/10/2018
Date of order
01/10/2018
16/10/2018
Perfect
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/10/2018
Date of order
01/10/2018
15/10/2018
Was worried about ordering from abroad, but no problems what so ever. Will definitely buy from them again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/10/2018
Date of order
26/09/2018
15/10/2018
good service
4.00
Good

Date of publication
14/10/2018
Date of order
27/09/2018
14/10/2018
Definately will buy from them again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/10/2018
Date of order
29/09/2018
14/10/2018
Nice product
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
14/10/2018
Date of order
29/09/2018
14/10/2018
Great item and really good service. Excellent packaging too.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/10/2018
Date of order
29/09/2018
13/10/2018
Fantastic products , great quality and arrived quickly to UK
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/10/2018
Date of order
29/09/2018
13/10/2018
Perfect
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/10/2018
Date of order
12/09/2018
13/10/2018
There was missing plate to be delivere. However customer service was very helpful.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
13/10/2018
Date of order
28/09/2018
13/10/2018
Overall brilliant service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/10/2018
Date of order
29/09/2018
13/10/2018
Only received half my goods
2.67
Fair

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 15/10/2018
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We can see that you finally already got your whole order. We apologies that you have not gotten your order in ones. Best regards Scandinavian Design Center

Date of publication
13/10/2018
Date of order
28/09/2018
13/10/2018
Was very dubious about ordering from abroad,however, I need not have worried, very easy ordering,tracking and delivery. Arrived within 8 days of placing the order.Well done
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/10/2018
Date of order
28/09/2018
12/10/2018
Item broke during delivery, but I got my money back- no quibble
3.67
Good

Date of publication
12/10/2018
Date of order
28/09/2018
12/10/2018
Great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/10/2018
Date of order
13/09/2018
11/10/2018
Took a month to arrive but great product
4.00
Good

Date of publication
11/10/2018
Date of order
27/09/2018
11/10/2018
Easy to order, good communication and quite delivery, very satisfied.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Date of order
26/08/2018
08/10/2018
Took a much longer time to arrive than orginally expected however when delivery started all ok and arrived undamaged
4.00
Good

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Date of order
02/08/2018
08/10/2018
what I bought wasn't in stock and took a while to tell me, got it eventually.
3.67
Good

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that we did not inform you on time about the delay of one of the items you had ordered. We are constantly working on improving our communication with our customers. Your SDC Team

Date of publication
08/10/2018
Date of order
23/09/2018
08/10/2018
No part. You should give a discount(wholesale) to customers

Ha ha
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/10/2018
Date of order
13/09/2018
07/10/2018
Unique bathroom rug, very stylish. The colours are true to the pictures on the website, I just wish the 'black' stripes were thicker and more defined.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/10/2018
Date of order
23/09/2018
07/10/2018
I was thrilled with my purchase and the speed and efficiency with which it was delivered. The service was excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/10/2018
Date of order
22/09/2018
06/10/2018
Perfect
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/10/2018
Date of order
23/08/2018
06/10/2018
very good service as expected
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/10/2018
Date of order
22/09/2018
06/10/2018
I love the log basket I bought, it looks perfect.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/10/2018
Date of order
07/09/2018
06/10/2018
Unfortunately my order went astray, prompt response from customer service helped a lot but as it was the last one in stock I had to ask for a refund. Exceptional customer service.
3.67
Good

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that your order was not delivered correctly. We are continuously working on improving the delivery service and appreciate your feedback. Your SDC Team

Date of publication
05/10/2018
Date of order
21/09/2018
05/10/2018
All products I have purchased from the Scandinavian Design Center have been of excellent quality and design.
Thank you again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/10/2018
Date of order
21/09/2018
05/10/2018
Amazing items and super fast delivery Thank you for a great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/10/2018
Date of order
20/09/2018
04/10/2018
Excellent service and products ordered
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/10/2018
Date of order
19/09/2018
03/10/2018
Great company, fabulous goods, competitive prices. I would not hesitate to recommend and use again. Love Love Love x
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/10/2018
Date of order
21/08/2018
03/10/2018
When ordering it would have been helpful to know that one of the items was not in stock.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
01/10/2018
Date of order
17/09/2018
01/10/2018
I bought some beautiful mugs, they were an excellent price and just what I was looking for. I would definitely shop here again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/09/2018
Date of order
16/09/2018
30/09/2018
Great service. Would use again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/09/2018
Date of order
02/09/2018
30/09/2018
Really good delivery and item was packaged really well. Posted to uk and arrived swiftly and safely
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/09/2018
Date of order
16/09/2018
30/09/2018
Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/09/2018
Date of order
14/09/2018
28/09/2018
Excellent
4.00
Good

Date of publication
28/09/2018
Date of order
26/08/2018
28/09/2018
Not impressed by their customer service, nor the lack of ability to track parcels adequately and the refund and return procedure should be more streamlined as it is with other online retailers. Waiting to hear back about a refund. Don't understand this trusted shop guarantee as it says it has ended now so hoping still to get my refund, otherwise not sure what to do next.
3.00
Fair

scandinaviandesigncenter.com replies: 10/10/2018
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are thankful for those reviews to become a better customer service. I can see that your return was already handled and you got your money back. You are always welcome to contact our customer service to get more informations. Best regards Scandinavian Design Center

Date of publication
26/09/2018
Date of order
03/09/2018
26/09/2018
great service and product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/09/2018
Date of order
09/09/2018
24/09/2018
Nothing more to say
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
22/09/2018
Date of order
07/09/2018
22/09/2018
Same excellent service I have become used to
5.00
Excellent

scandinaviandesigncenter.com customer reviews

scandinaviandesigncenter.com

scandinaviandesigncenter.com was certified by Trusted Shops on 07/10/2015.

Owner
Scand. Design Online AB
Amerikavägen 10
393 56 Kalmar
Sweden
Authorized representative
Jörgen Bödmar
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with scandinaviandesigncenter.com in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.