Kaye D.
Online Shopper from Shropshire
Has reviewed 2 orders from 1 retailer so far

Experiences by Kaye D.

the order that came was not the item i ordered wrong coat and wrong size,the invoice however was the correct invoice, customer service was no help at all, waited two days for them to tell me to send it back which was obvious to me. They could not help me obtaining the coat that i ordered, so what is the point of having a customer service dept. if they cannot be bothered to help. Not a happy bunny
Very Poor
peterhahn.co.uk replies:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read of the packing error within our warehouse. Please return the item to us, and we will issue you a full refund. As we do not offer exchanges, sadly we cannot exchange the garment for the correct one, we must issue you a full refund. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
Information on Kaye D.
Registered since 01/02/2015
Occasional Shopper
Has reviewed more than 3 shops
High Flyer
Has reviewed more than 10 shops
Shopping Star
Has reviewed more than 50 shops