Alan H.
Online Shopper from Norwich
Has reviewed 2 orders from 1 retailer so far

Experiences by Alan H.

Dr Fox Pharmacy Customer reviews
Sent two email my last order have not got it but still take your money .no one got back two me not a good way two treat people,
Very Poor
Dr Fox Pharmacy replies:
Thank you for your review and very sorry to hear you are not happy with our service. The item was damaged in transit by Royal Mail and a replacement was sent out after you had alerted us to this. After reviewing communications I can see all emails were responded to promptly. Our customer service staff will contact you again.
Dr Fox Pharmacy Customer reviews
You get your tablet through the post the box is they tell you send them back .so you have two wait four some new tables two come.when you send them a email and show them photo off the box that still not good enough they still want the tables back .not the best company two get your tables from .i had no one two say sorry about this customer care not very good.
Dr Fox Pharmacy replies:
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you were not happy with the service. The original order was posted 11 Nov and the replacement posted 14 Nov with a return envelope. I have investigated the communications and note our customer service staff were apologetic. We require the defective parcel be returned so we can make a claim with Royal Mail. I hope this information is helpful.
Information on Alan H.
Registered since 21/11/2017
Occasional Shopper
Has reviewed more than 3 shops
High Flyer
Has reviewed more than 10 shops
Shopping Star
Has reviewed more than 50 shops