Lino L.
Online Shopper from Zagreb
Has reviewed 1 order from 1 retailer so far

Experiences by Lino L.

Web site charged different price than advertised - due to the "not implemented country of delivery" selection. Later on, they fixed the issue with their Webshop, but also kept 200EUR I was overcharged
2
Fair
bike-discount.de/en replies:
21/11/2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed your matter. From our point of view, you were only charged the actual invoice amount. If you still notice any irregularities, please contact us at info@bike-discount.de.
Information on Lino L.
Registered since 02/02/2020
Occasional Shopper
Has reviewed more than 3 shops
High Flyer
Has reviewed more than 10 shops
Shopping Star
Has reviewed more than 50 shops