Beryl.james@icloud.com J.
Online Shopper from Swansea
Has reviewed 9 orders from 1 retailer so far

Experiences by Beryl.james@icloud.com J.

Delivery is generally painfully slow from Peter Hahn - heaven knows why - I know the goods come from Germany, but if I can get items from Ireland in 3 days I should be able to get them from Germany in 3 days too
On this occasion the coat came sooner than the usual delivery time so I was pleased. It is as depicted and nice quality and colour.
2
Good
Delivery is always painfully slow - it can take several weeks to fulfill an order, which is far from satisfactory. Added to which, if goods have to be returned for some reason, it takes ages for the cost to be refunded. Such a pity. I would buy much more from Peter Hahn if their service were quicker. As it is, if I want an item quickly, I have to buy elsewhere
2
Good
peterhahn.co.uk replies:
15/10/2019
Thank you very much for your feedback. Stock permitting, we aim to deliver within 8 days. Occasionally there may be a slight delay while we source further stock of a particular item. We thank you for your patience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
Peter Hahn's catalogue is full of high quality goods, and the majority of what I have bought from them has been excellent. When I have had a problem it has been dealt with efficiently. My only complaint is that delivery time is extremely slow'
2
Good
peterhahn.co.uk replies:
25/06/2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. It's really useful to know where our customers think we can improve. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
Waited weeks for the items, which arrived very creased., which did not fall out, but had to be ironed. Neither of them are lined (as advertised) and became creased again, and looked cheap and poor quality - not what I had expected for £200. Now the top I paid £75 for is in the sale at half that Poor show Peter Hahn - you've lost a good customer. The advert was untrue -poor quality +unlined
2
Poor
peterhahn.co.uk replies:
10/06/2019
I'm so sorry to hear this. We'd like to take our QC department to inspect these items. If you have disposed of your returns form please request another one from service@peterhahn.co.uk. We do not expect our customers to keep something that they are not 100% happy with! Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
Delivery times are appallingly slow. Such a pity as otherwise everything is lovely, so I often have to buy elsewhere to get things in time for my needs
2
Fair
peterhahn.co.uk replies:
30/04/2019
Thank you for your feedback. We aim to deliver within 8 days - stock permitting. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
I don't remember what this was But since I haven't returned anything it must have been fine.
2
Excellent
Delivery times are an ongoing problem - it takes a long time to get the goods which have been ordered - so long that I often forget what I had ordered, so now only buy things which are not required quickly.
2
Good
customer service is not applicable as I ordered on line
2
Fair
peterhahn.co.uk replies:
05/02/2019
Thank you for your comments. Should you wish to discuss delivery further please do drop us an email at service@peterhahn.co.uk. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
Products on sale are very good, customer service has improved, BUT delivery times are appallingly slow, as are any refunds.
2
Fair
Information on Beryl.james@icloud.com J.
Registered since 22/12/2015
Occasional Shopper
Has reviewed more than 3 shops
High Flyer
Has reviewed more than 10 shops
Shopping Star
Has reviewed more than 50 shops