Susan B.
Online Shopper from Cheltenham
Has reviewed 5 orders from 2 retailers so far

Experiences by Susan B.

The shoes would have been nice if they fitted me.....however, they didn't so they had to go back and were rather difficult to package since the shoes didn't really fit in the boxes once they had been out to try on.
2
Fair
peterhahn.co.uk replies:
02/12/2019
I'm sorry to hear that the shoes did not fit. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
The sweater was nice but didn't suit me - it was too long and I had to return it.
2
Good
The delivery is STILL too slow that is why only three stars for delivery.
2
Good
landsend.co.uk Customer reviews
Very good clothes at a very reasonable price and arrived fairly promptly.
2
Excellent
My order arrived and when I tried to wear it I found it TOTALLY IMPOSSIBLE to open the poppers on the front - I have returned this garment but received NO confirmation that they had received it. So I phoned 2 days ago and was told sometimes refunds take a long time and some one would get back to me to tell me that they have received the garment, however nothing has happened & I'm not happy.
2
Poor
peterhahn.co.uk replies:
28/05/2019
I'm sorry that you experienced issues with the fastening of this cardigan. We have asked our QC team to take a look when it reaches our warehouse. Your refund was processed on 24/05/19. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
Information on Susan B.
Registered since 23/06/2015
Occasional Shopper
Has reviewed more than 3 shops
High Flyer
Has reviewed more than 10 shops
Shopping Star
Has reviewed more than 50 shops